I’m Back at Uni now so I’m hoping post a lot more,  I don’t have internet at home but I still apologise, but here’s a few things i’ve typed down in my phone over the last couple of months. x

Given countless chances to become you dream,

tested against reality with fighting your cons,

battling your way through the life stream,

still striving for bronze.

 

will you make it over the the edge at the top?

soaring with accomplishment,

or plumit with the baggage you couldn’t drop,

Weighing you down like a subcontinent.

and if you do fail do you have the guts to leave the world in astonishment 

and get back up.

 

or have you clipped your wings and fogotten things:

the way your lady sings, and the happiness it brings.

the vows exchanged along with the rings.

how you promised her you’d live like little kings.

your no longer a bird but a lion,

now roar ‘I am the Captin of my Soul*’

 

 

* From Invictus by William Henley

 

 

 

 

Grew up chaseing the cool kids

now i’m chaseing the stars,

the women, the cars,

too have a bad boy I.D,

have everybody play my heavy metal CD.

 

but when I think what I’ve left behind,

well it’s the best part of me.

It’s my peace of mind,

it’s not just something you can come out and find,

something your born with,

something I’m torn from.

 

I preach about conformists needing to strive to be all they can be,

when I’ve been to blind to see

 

I’m recahing for the american dream.

Missing my happiness.

No different from the other 6 billion fantasits.

 

the truth is the only fantasy i need is the final one,

I’m not talking about a wife and kids,

I’m fed up of waking up with a world to smash

with no cash

another clash

thank god for hash

my life isn’t a dash 

my battles over once I’ve delieverd the omnislash.

 

 

 

 

 

Somebody take my innocence.

somebody take my life away.

Fuck this immanence cure this dissonance and,

somebody take my innocence.

 

Well…I’m sick of being a good boy,

well behaved shouldn’t change,

gonna make um fall to their knees,

beg me please,

quick grab the keys and.

 

somebody cure my innocence,

Fuck this immanence cure this dissonance and,

somebody take my innocence.

 

being used i’m confused

always gonna lose.

fuck the blues

where’s the booze

she’s got tatto’s

gonna break my taboos

feeling misused

this is news

just put my  conscience on snooze.

 

Somebody take my innocence.

 

somebody take my life away.

 

Fuck this immanence cure this dissonance and,

 

somebody take my innocence.

 

 

 

there we go =) post again soon. I know there’s not many people reading this but if you do get involved tell me what you like and don’t like. and what you’d like to see/hear more of.

brilliant.

 

l8erz xx!

